RSS

Stay-at-home mom discovers secret to reading success, makes curriculum publishers furious

28 Mar
Stay-at-home mom discovers secret to reading success, makes curriculum publishers furious

I made this up (My son says I’d better say so up front):

READING: a skill that will MAKE or BREAK your child’s chance of success in the world!

Will Johnny be a doctor? A lawyer? A software developer or real estate agent? Or will be be consigned to the ranks of low wage workers THE REST OF HIS LIFE, on government assistance UNABLE TO MAKE ENDS MEET?

“Mom mom couldn’t afford reading therapy for me, or expensive learn-to-read packages, so when I grew up, I couldn’t read most of the job applications,” says Hubert, “I had to take what I was offered. Now with this method, I can help my kids to a better life. Once my mom uses it on me, that is.”

Do you have to threaten your kids to crack open a book? Have they failed all their standardized reading comprehension tests, refused to write their book reports at school?

When you decide your kids are worth it, that they should have every chance in life, send your payment of $9.95 a month for six months, and we’ll send you detailed instructions on how to teach your children to read fluently and with comprehension. As a bonus for customers who sign up before September 3rd, we will include a booklet on how to actually enable you child to ENJOY READING.

“Anyone can do it,” says this mom. It’s a ______ process; just ___________ to them a lot, even from birth, _____ until they’re _______, and then, _________….

We are authorized to provide you with all the secrets of this REVOLUTIONARY reading method only to the responsible parents who SIGN UP TODAY.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 28, 2013 in Education

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Comment

 
