RSS

“The Big Music” by the Waterboys

30 May

I rediscovered this on an old cassette and want to share it with you. I’d forgotten so much of the music I used to know. Absolutely love this song. Listening link is below the lyrics. Enjoy!

I have heard the big music
And I’ll never be the same
Something so pure
Hey!
Just called my name
I have drowned in the big sea
Now I find I’m still alive
And I’m comin’ up for ever
Hey!
Shadows all behind me
Ecstasy to come
I have
Climbed the big tree
Touched the big sky
I just stuck my hand up in the air
And everything came into colour
Like Jazz Manna
From sweet sweet chariots
I have seen the big mountain
And I swear I’m half way there
(You’ll never get there, you’ll never get there,
You’ll never get there)
But I will
I will always climb the mountain

Because
I have heard the big music
And I’ll never be the same
Something so pure
Hey!
Has called
My
Name!

Listen on YouTube

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Comment

 
