RSS

Coming soon, really – On kids and smart phones, what were we thinking?!

14 Aug

Been working on a post on this for over a week, just really hard to write. I see my kids getting pulled into dependence on their devices, and am trying to stay in tune and proactive without over managing and alienating them. I have so many questions, I lack wisdom, confidence, words to express my dismay about parental rug being pulled out from under me by…who did it anyway? I can’t even blame any person, institution, teaching or principle–this digital mania has taken on a life of its own, but without soul or personality. A wise homeschooling person said a parent needs to make sure they “hold their children’s hearts.” I’m not sure how to do that any more. But I’m not giving up…

 

Leave a Comment

 
