RSS

Interview with my ten year old

12 Oct
Interview with my ten year old

Tell me about your reading

I refuse to answer that question

When’s the last time you’ve changed your shirt?

Yesterday.

What time?

I don’t know, about three o’clock. What are you smiling at? Mom, ask me a question.

Wow—what shall I ask you? What’s a good father?

Who loves his kids and doesn’t whip them. Who isn’t abusive. Pays attention, listens, who isn’t gone…actually, Dad is a good dad, so I’m not going to say that.

What are some of the best books you’ve read?

Great and Terrible Quest,

They can be books from when you were younger.

Richard Scarry books, and Goodnight Moon. Ask me something else.

Where is your favorite place to be?

At my friend’s house, with my friend. Or in my room, or at the pool.

What’s is the best trip or outing you remember?

Probably going to Grandma and Grandpa’s house in Long Beach.

What was good about that?

It was fun. Ask me something else.

What project would you like to do with me or Dad?

Make a model volcano, with a bunch of red food coloring in it, and baking soda and vinegar. With a button that would release dyed vinegar into the baking soda, so it would go “Boom!”

What have you learned about chocolate milk?

That it’s yummy, and it makes you feel sick when you drink it too fast.

What are your business plans for the summer?

Make a stand by the pool and sell mint patties, lemonade, and chocolate covered strawberries, blueberries and cookies fizzy drinks, and homemade chocolate bars, made out of Hershey’s chocolate bars. Crack open Lindor chocolates open, and pour the inside into a mold, and make that into really good chocolates, and sell that, and make a LOT of money. Only problem (after figuring a bit), is I won’t be making a profit. (Here he went into detail about various chocolate recipes made out of Lindor chocolates, including making a giant chocolate ball. Then got tired.)

 
 

Tags: ,

Leave a Comment

 
