RSS

Brown cords

10 Jan

I liked his face Not just because it was young and handsome, but because he was open and meant what he said. And didn’t say it for any particular reason. I know that because what he said (by that attempt to analyze) would have been strange. And I know that because I believe that, so there.

He glanced over a few times. sort of as if (I thought later) he had something to say. I sort of half smiles, as one does, brushing with human awareness, something I don’t give enough when I’m shopping.

“I like your cords,” he said, as he passed by the rack of sale items I was perusing.

“What’s that?” I inquired.

“Your cords,” he smiled. “That brown is my favorite color.”

“Thank you. I like them too.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 10, 2016 in Places & Experiences

 

Leave a Comment

 
